My Goals for 2022

My Goals for 2022

for our startup, newsletter, and more!

Routine Upgrade

I'm ashamed to say that I have been too much of a night owl. Since the pandemic's beginning, my sleep and work schedule have been entirely wacky. It has been disrupted for a year now. more and more, I realize the correspondence between rest and focus.

Reselling & Managing my personal things

This year I want to get back into selling stuff on eBay. I am especially interested in reselling because I have accumulated a lot of stuff that I don't use over the years. I'm not trying to make a huge profit off this side hustle, but hoping I can generate a small side income, $20 - 50 per month, just for fun.

Typogram Product Milestone

February 2022

Launch pre-order of Typogram in February 2022

May 2022

Launch beta version of Typogram to early customers

FontDiscovery

transition to branding - start writing more about branding material have a more full-fledged newsletter with other learning design content on the substack. Right now, I don't know what these are, so there will be some experimentation. We'll see. First branding transition piece is due in January.

Freebies Ideas and Schedule

Feb / March

Catogram - update / valentines day update with a gif prototype

March / April

Font Trend Book an improved version of the holiday recipe cards

May/June

Design 101 Workbook featuring information about colors, fonts, and branding top 5 list of sans serif, serif, display, and monospaced fonts we have featured on the newsletter Font Trend books on how to combine the fonts 5 mini social media templates

July/August

Design 101 Notion Website

Indiegrow

Right now, I am relying on Indiegrow actually to stay active on Twitter. I plan to initiate the Challenge/ Change format in Early March.